Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Bart Vanderhoydonck
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018

    The place to be!

    An excellent b&b in Huaraz. Clean and spacious rooms. Good breakfast and very helpful personal. And a chill terras.
    Han
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guoqiong
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    12 July 2018

    Good value for money

    Breakfast bread is not very good.
    Big room, hot shower, very good service and nice staff, enough blankets to keep warm.
    Matt
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    6 July 2018

    good value for Huaraz

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel also helped us arrange our activities in the Cordillera Blanca. The staff made us feel like part of the family. At different times there was a different family member in charge which lead to some confusion. But, they were all very nice and always worked things out. They watched our bags and let use stay in the common rooms after our checkout. The family room for four was spacious and comfortable. The location is an easy walk to the main square. We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood. But, some might find it a bit far.
    Maxime
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sebamalengreaux
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    24 May 2018

    Good stay in Huaraz

    Breakfast could have been a little bit more extensive, second day for example there were no eggs because they were replaced by a fruit salad. For big eaters this is not enough. Cold room due to lack of heating.
    Very good location, just 5 minutes away from the plaza. Nice double room. Very kind owners.
    Mazen
    kh

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alpan
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    24 May 2018

    Very decent place to start and end your trekking tour.

    Very clean rooms with helpful staff. Hot shower!
    Etienne Foulon
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018
    Noisy noisy noisy. If you plan on getting there avoid St Carmen. There is a week long celebration early May with dances, fireworks and music literally next to the room as the Soledad church from which the celebration originates is a block away. I would guess that at any other time of the year the place is rather quieter than anywhere closer to plaza de Armas
    Steady wifi (quick only in common areas) Nice patio Personnel is amazingly nice Good breakfast Possibility to stay in the common areas in case of early arrivals or late check out. I could even take a shower before getting a night bus to Lima.
    Heleen
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    23 August 2017
    Good location, quiet. Spacious room.
    em
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2017

    Friendly, clean and comfortable!

    Lighting a little low and walls are thin so can be noisy.
    The staff spoke little English but were really delightful. It's essentially an old family home now used as a B&B - Has that slightly dated family house decor but comfy lounge and cosy kitchen...
    Steph19
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2017

    Great

    Not in the center. Just 5 mins walk, not a big deal though
    Friendly staff, like homestay
    Raquel
    pe

    Review score

    5.4
    6 June 2017

    You pay a lot to feel unwelcome

    The atmosphere is BAD! It was supposed to you to feel home and cozy, but the true is you feel like you're not an invited guest is someone else's house. Always that feeling of being unwelcome. Absolutely didn't worth the price we paid.
    The structure is fine, decent beds and showers. They have actual beds, not bunks, which was good, and the room was really big. The breakfast was fair too, although you have it in the house kitchen, a regular kitchen which does not support more than 4 or 5 people. Guess how do they manage to fit everyone during the high season.
    Kira
    pe

    Review score

    7.9
    24 April 2017

    Wonderful breakfast! :D

    I think it would be nicer in high season with a nice atmosphere - I was one of 2 people in the hostel so the social spaces weren't so social! :P The woman who checked me in and made my breakfast was wonderful, and also gave me tips on possible walks to do etc and ordered me a taxi :) The other two members of staff I met however were quite sullen.
    The breakfast at Alojamiento Soledad is WONDERFUL! The owner cooked it just for me when I got up, and it included not only egg, coffee, fresh pineapple juice and bread but also homemade mango jam! Yum! She also made me a sandwich for the day (with homemade apple jam!) free of charge. The bedroom was lovely and just 2 beds in my dorm. The bathroom is spacious but not particularly elegant. There is a spacious room to relax downstairs with plenty of sofas.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    7 March 2017

    Nice quite restful space

    The hot water was a little iffy. The staff has you keep your room key in the office whenever you leave, so you have to buzz to be let inside each time you go out. Also there is no central heating so can get a bit cold at night - so ask for extra blankets!
    The staff was easy to work with and let us take a quick shower before our long overnight bus to the next town after we had checked out. They were quite accommodating with our needs. Really nice rooftop hangout area. Breakfast was pretty decent.
    Mariane
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018
    Staff were very attentious and kind. We arrived with big delay due to transit problems and they found a day tour on the last minute. Also, they prepared our breakfast on the night before so we could eat before leaving for trekking in the early morning.
    pe

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018

    Soledad was out of the noise of the city, had nice sitting rooms and host was very gracious

    The woman hostess, or perhaps she was the owner, was so very helpful. We actually didn’t get to spend the night. At bedtime we got a text saying our next morning plane out of Huaraz was cancelled. She immediately got us a taxi to the bus station to catch an overnight bus to Lima. She did everything she could to ease the impact.
    Katarina
    de

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronica Brown
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 December 2017

    Pre-trek stay

    Lovely hosts, had lots of gear for us to rent for our trek, water and pop, some snacks and great simple breakfast. Great view from the top terrace. Allowed us to keep our extra stuff here while we completed our trek. Tao picked us up from the bus (which was terrible-dont expect to sleep on the over night bus) and then dropped us off on Christmas day for the santa Cruz trek. Highly recommend getting Tao to take you on your day trips if you don't go with a group. The man is a living legend and the sweetest. They will set you up with day trips, an option of 4 different locations. Laundry is off site, usually next day service. They will set you up with that.
    Pavol
    sk

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2017

    Nice and cozy stay

    Other staff was not that nice and friendly. Sometimes looked as bothered by customers.
    Owner lady was amazing and helpfull. Very nice property.
Loading reviews